Entry is closed

Hashawha runners make their way across the rolling fields during the 2010 race.
Entry and Entry Information     

2009 Report

February 28, 2009  •  Westminster, MD

80 starters, 32 finishers


Travis Warren, who was 2nd at Catoctin 2008, was the winner in 4:22. Joe Clapper made a valiant effort to defend his title and turned in an inspired performance in his “walking around” shoes, finishing 3rd, only one minute off his time from last year. Running on only one good foot, Michele Harmon took the title for the ladies without ever having to work too hard. A lot of other fellow VHTRC folks seemed to enjoy their day on the trails, as did other veteran and novice ultrarunners. We’re looking forward to doing this again on the last Saturday in February 2010.

Thanks to all who came out and ran on the Hashawha Hills.


50 km1Travis Warren34M4:22
 2Aaron Alford34M4:26
 3Joe Clapper50M4:50
 4Greg Zaruba42M4:53
 5Kev Hawn50M4:55
 6Jamie Hammond38M5:11
 7Michele Harmon43F5:24
 8Tim Gavin41M5:26
 9Bill Susa46M5:26
 10James Mooreland56M5:36
 11John Guendelsberger57M5:40
 12Susan Landry42F5:40
 13Stuart Smith44M5:40
 14Niqui Johnson43F5:40
 15John Nelson59M5:45
 16David Snipes41M5:52
 17Don Johnston39M6:00
 18Seth McElroy40M6:03
 19Beth Weisenborn33F6:10
 20Alan Lagon39M6:23
 21Alisa Springman34F6:23
 22Gary Knipling65M6:26
 23Jeff Lorow29M6:42
 24John Marsh34M6:51
 25Lauri Fauerbach Adams38F6:54
 26Bob Phillips53M7:06
 27Rhonda Stricklett34F7:13
 28James Moore64M7:25
 29Carole Williamson47F7:34
 30Lucia Davidson63F7:46
 31Pam Gowen56F7:46
 32Tony Crossed38M7:51
28 miles33Ron Bowman59M7:30
 34Gaye Bugenhagen44F7:30
15.5 miles35David Foot43M2:26
 36Joe Hall38M2:27
 37Karyn Dulaney26F2:28
 38Mark Lawrence50M2:31
 39Kevin Dolan49M2:35
 40Steve Pilarcik47M2:38
 41Pat Macnabb55M2:46
 42Becky Sandrick28F2:47
 43Tim Johnson49M2:50
 44Joe Baran44M2:54
 45Frank Schaeffer57M2:55
 46Nancy Petrosky42F2:57
 47Doug Sullivan47M3:00
 48Greg Lapore38M3:00
 49Laura Falsone46F3:06
 50Kim Burhman33F3:14
 51Paul Sturm40M3:17
 52Darren Calhoun36M3:21
 53Marge Burley63F3:30
 54Debbie Leathers45F3:35
 55Caren Jew44F3:53
 56Mark Zimmermann56F3:53
25 km / unkn. dist.57Tom Green58M 
 58Laura DeWald51F 
 59Margie Hughes46F 
 60Alberto Vasquez39M 
 61Chris Sherdel35  
 62Bob Gross45M 
 63Ben Tesdahl56M 
 64Doug Balogh56M 
 65Lisa Johnston44F 
 66Tim O'Keefe55M 
 67Walt Schroder48M 
 68Christine Deerin42F 
 69Pete McLaughlin46M 
 70Brian Deal35M 
 71Shawn Graff38F 
 72Heather Burgess33F 
 73Robert Strohmeyer36M 
 74Michael Holland54M 
 75Alan Poblets47M 
 76Daniel Flack35M 
 77Richard Potter62M 
 78Christine Reid37F 
 79Ginn White33M 
 80Harry Good58M 

Last updated December 16, 2019