Club Information

Club Fetes Award Winners

Stephanie and Gary show off their awards
Stephanie and Gary show off their awards.

There was great excitement on the red carpet as the stars arrived at the VHTRC 2010 Awards Ceremony. An unusually large group of winners was there this year.

Mike's empty running shoes were at the presentation
Mike’s empty running shoes were at the presentation.

The highlight of the afternoon was the posthumous presentation of the James Moore Award to Mike Broderick. The James Moore Award is based upon a combination of community service and tough running.

The other awards were:

  • Runner of Year, Male - Neal Gorman
  • Runner of Year, Female - Amy Sproston
  • Performance of the Year, Female - Barb Isom
  • Performance of the Year, Male - Neal Gorman
  • Most Improved, Male - Gary Knipling
  • Most Improved, Female - Stephanie Wilson
  • Rookie of the Year - Brittany Zale
  • Ambassador - Sophie Speidel
  • Photo of the Year - “Sean at SMUT” by Keith Knipling (shown below - slideshow of all nominees)
  • “Next Year I’m not Going to Do Anything Stupid” Award - Eva Pastalkova

To see all the nominees and their accomplishments, go to the awards page.

There was a problem when Gary was confused about the difference between “performace of the year” and “running performance of the year.” We straightened him out.

Pictures from: Quatro | Brenda

Picture of the awards and two cool people goofballs | Slideshow of Picture Nominees