Decorations from the 2014 Awards party.

Keith Knipling

Awards Party Honoring 2011

February 18, 2012  •  Cabin John, MD

The rolls of film that were shot at the Awards party on Saturday night, February 18, have finally been processed, the double prints are back from Ritz Camera, and they are ready to be shared. So this seems as good a time as any to also share the names of the winners of the 2011 VHTRC trailrunning awards!

Congratulations to all the nominees, and to the following award winners:

  • Female Runner of the Year: Ragan Petrie & Eva Pastlakova (tie)
  • Male Runner of the Year: David Snipes
  • Female Trailrunning Performance: Eva Pastalkova
  • Male Trailrunning Performance: Matt Woods
  • Most Improved Female Runner: Ragan Petrie
  • Most Improved Male Runner: Rob Colenso
  • Club Ambassador: Doug Sullivan
  • Next Year I’m Not Doing Anything Stupid award - Stephanie Wilson

Michele Harmon’s pics | Quatro’s pics

Last updated December 27, 2019